Can you frame by Frame the audio

Questions and answers about animation with Synfig. We encourage you to document your findings on the tips page of the website
SayaOtonashi
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2011 12:30 pm

Can you frame by Frame the audio

Postby SayaOtonashi » Sun Nov 01, 2015 12:53 am

hey i'm trying to lip sync is there a way to frame by frame the audio you have?

Advertisement

User avatar
d.j.a.y
Site Admin
Posts: 1356
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2012 4:35 am
Contact:

Re: Can you frame by Frame the audio

Postby d.j.a.y » Sun Nov 01, 2015 6:42 am

did you already take a look to those tutos ? audio sync , lip sync
If that solved, please edit initial title adding [SOLVED]

Code: Select all

for each doc in [wiki] ;; if not doc.lang.your ;; then translate(doc, lang.your) ;;

-< Synfig documentation Getting started >-

User avatar
rylleman
Site Admin
Posts: 790
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2009 2:36 pm
Location: Sweden.
Contact:

Re: Can you frame by Frame the audio

Postby rylleman » Tue Nov 03, 2015 5:13 am

I think he means scrubbing the audio which you can't .

But Synfig supports JACK so you should be able to have the audio in another JACK player that allows scrubbing. JACK will then sync playback of synfig and audio player. I haven't found any player that supports scrubbing though... Besides Blender which does and have a build that supports JACK but I never got the combo to work.


Return to “Animation related help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests